Old School Takes LHFR

Lanark Highlands, ON Chris Martin and Brian Johnson of Old School Motorsports set a dominant pace throughout the day to win the 3rd annual Lanark Highlands Forest Rally. The team lead from the first stage, setting times upwards of 30 seconds ahead of their nearest rival, despite the relatively short stage lengths.

Ryan Huber and John Vanos fought a fierce battle to eventually edge out Warren Haywood and Ray Felice for second. Tonik's Haywood and Felice narrowly captured third by 2 seconds over Ian Crerar and Doug Draper.

The Ontario Performance Rally Championship continues with round 3 at the Black Bear Rally on June 11th.